Student Senate

The Student Senate is the governing body for students in the School of Public Health. The Student Senate provides a voice for students and allows students to get involved in student government, plan social activities, network with other students and faculty, demonstrate leadership skills, and develop creative solutions to new challenges.

Our Mission
The mission of the School of Public Health Student Senate at the University of Minnesota is to serve as a liaison between the students, faculty, and staff and to assist student organizations in hosting school-wide events.

How to Get Involved

Meetings:
Our general meetings are held once per month on the University of Minnesota East Bank. Meeting schedule will be determined in the Fall. All SPH Students are welcome to attend meetings.

Events:
SPH Student Senate welcomes all student input on future events. If you have an idea for an event you would like to see hosted, please contact SPHSS via email or attend a general meeting.

2019-2020 SPH Senators

Executive Board

President: Zachary Maino maino004@umn.edu
Vice President: Teale Greylord greyl002@umn.edu
Secretary: Diksha Srishyla srish001@umn.edu
Director of Finance: Puleng Moshele pmoshele@umn.edu
Director of Communications: Sandra Osei oseix008@umn.edu

Biostatistics

Yiyao Jin jin00132@umn.edu

Environmental Health Sciences

Jacqueline Cassman cassm003@umn.edu
Nicole Havel havel024@umn.edu
Ian Passe passe099@umn.edu

Epidemiology & Community Health

Anau Ayeni ayeni008@umn.edu
Adetunji Bakare bakar011@umn.edu
Eileen Bourland porte486@umn.edu
Devon Saurer sauer153@umn.edu

Health Policy & Management

Allison Fischbach fisch857@umn.edu
Alina Okamoto okamo022@umn.edu
TH Tran tran0865@umn.edu
Matt Rundle rundl016@umn.edu
Christopher Schmitt schm4276@umn.edu
Keelia Silvis silv0159@umn.edu

The SPH Student Senate represents the voice of public health students to the following groups:

  • SPH Executive Team
  • SPH Education Policy Committee
  • University of Minnesota Senate
  • Professional Student Government
  • Council of Graduate Students
  • Center for Health Interprofessional Programs (CHIP)
  • Academic Health Center Student Consultative Committee
  • SPH Alumni Society
  • SPH Student Services Center

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Contact Us

Email: sphss@umn.edu

Connect with Us!

#UMNSPHSENATE

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement