Events Calendar

Oct 20

Resumes/CV and Cover Letter Workshop

Tuesday, October 20
11:00 am
- 12:00 pm CDT
Oct 20

SPH Community Forum: Clarifying and Living Our Values: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at SPH

Tuesday, October 20
11:00 am
- 12:30 pm CDT
Oct 21

College of St. Benedict/St. John’s University Health-Related Career Fair

Wednesday, October 21
10:00 am
- 2:00 pm CDT
Oct 21

Find a Job with the State of MN/City of Mpls

Wednesday, October 21
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Oct 21

SPH Alumni Awards 2020 | Emerging Leader Award with Katie Nelson

Wednesday, October 21
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm CDT
Oct 21

Division of Biostatistics Seminar with Christina Petersen

Wednesday, October 21
3:30 pm
- 4:30 pm CDT
Oct 21

Maternal & Child Health Interest Group General Meeting

Wednesday, October 21
7:00 pm
- 8:00 pm CDT
Oct 22

University of Southern California (USC) Grad Schools Fair

Thursday, October 22
12:00 pm
- 4:00 pm CDT
Oct 22

Cultural Narratives of Whiteness: Leverage points for change (With Sara Axtell of Healing Roots)

Thursday, October 22
1:00 pm
- 2:30 pm CDT
Oct 23

EpiCH Seminar Series – Transmission Dynamics of SARS-CoV-2: Model Inference and Projection

Friday, October 23
10:00 am
- 11:00 am CDT
Oct 23

HPM Seminar with Alexander Everhart

Friday, October 23
11:30 am
- 12:45 pm CDT
Oct 27

Infectious Disease Journal Club Meeting

Tuesday, October 27
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm CDT
Oct 27

Mentor Program Kickoff

Tuesday, October 27
6:00 pm
- 7:00 pm CDT
Oct 28

Navigating Your Identify: Disability in the Workplace

Wednesday, October 28
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Oct 29

UMN SPH Prospective Student Forum

Thursday, October 29
9:00 am
- 3:00 pm CDT
Oct 30

HPM Seminar with MN-LHS Scholars Elisheva Danan & Cory Schaffhausen

Friday, October 30
11:30 am
- 12:45 pm CDT
Oct 30

Lunch with the Librarian Series

Friday, October 30
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Nov 02

SPH Application Webinar Series: Resume/C.V.

Monday, November 2
12:00 pm
- 12:30 pm CST
Nov 03

SPH Application Webinar Series: Letters of Recommendation

Tuesday, November 3
12:00 pm
- 12:30 pm CST
Nov 04

SPH Application Webinar Series: Personal Statements

Wednesday, November 4
12:00 pm
- 12:30 pm CST
Nov 05

Networking & Informational Interviews

Thursday, November 5
1:00 pm
- 2:00 pm CST
Nov 10

Food for Health: Breaking Bread & Breaking Barriers with Celebrity Chef, Carla Hall

Tuesday, November 10
2:00 pm
- 3:30 pm CST
Nov 10

Infectious Disease Journal Club Meeting

Tuesday, November 10
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm CDT
Nov 11

SPH Career Transitions Network

Wednesday, November 11
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Nov 12

Ask a Recruiter: Interviewing

Thursday, November 12
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CST
Nov 12

Applied Practice/Job Search

Thursday, November 12
1:00 pm
- 2:00 pm CST
Nov 12

SPH Alumni Awards 2020 | Alumni Award of Merit with Christine Goertz

Thursday, November 12
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm CST
Nov 17

Interview Skills

Tuesday, November 17
11:00 am
- 12:00 pm CST
Nov 18

This Is Public Health (TIPH) Virtual Fair

Wednesday, November 18
10:00 am
- 3:00 pm CST
Nov 19

Fellowships

Thursday, November 19
10:00 am
- 11:00 am CST
Nov 23

UMN SPH Prospective Student Forum

Monday, November 23
9:00 am
- 3:00 pm CST
Nov 24

Infectious Disease Journal Club Meeting

Tuesday, November 24
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm CDT
Nov 25

Lunch with the Librarian Series

Wednesday, November 25
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Dec 01

Making the Most of Your Winter Break

Tuesday, December 1
11:00 am
- 12:00 pm CST
Dec 02

Employer Spotlight – SPH Career Center

Wednesday, December 2
2:00 pm
- 3:00 pm CDT
Dec 07

Applied Practice/Job Search

Monday, December 7
1:00 pm
- 2:00 pm CST
Dec 08

Job Search and Resiliency

Tuesday, December 8
10:00 am
- 11:00 am CST
Dec 08

Infectious Disease Journal Club Meeting

Tuesday, December 8
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm CDT
Dec 09

SPH Career Transitions Network

Wednesday, December 9
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Dec 15

Interview Skills

Tuesday, December 15
11:00 am
- 12:00 pm CST
Dec 22

Infectious Disease Journal Club Meeting

Tuesday, December 22
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm CDT
Dec 23

Lunch with the Librarian Series

Wednesday, December 23
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Jan 29

Lunch with the Librarian Series

January 29, 2021
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Feb 26

Lunch with the Librarian Series

February 26, 2021
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Mar 26

Lunch with the Librarian Series

March 26, 2021
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
Apr 30

Lunch with the Librarian Series

April 30, 2021
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
May 28

Lunch with the Librarian Series

May 28, 2021
12:00 pm
- 1:00 pm CDT
© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement