Biostatistics Seminars

Print This Page

The Division of Biostatistics seminar series includes research-focused talks by visiting faculty from a wide range of institutions, and faculty from the University of Minnesota. All seminars are free and open to the public.

Biostatistics students organize the Student Seminar Series, where students present and discuss their work in progress.

Date/Time/Location Name Affiliation Title
Wed, Sept 21, 2016
3:30 p.m.
Mayo A110
Laura Boehm Vock Gustavus Adolphus College Spatial Variable Selection Methods for Investigating Acute Health Effects of Fine Particulate Matter Components
Wed, Sept 28, 2016
3:30 p.m.
Mayo A110
Nolan A. Wages University of Virginia Early-phase Design for Combination Immunotherapies in Oncology
Wed, Oct 5, 2016
3:30 p.m.
Mayo A110
Timothy D. Johnson University of Michigan Bayesian Semi-Parametric Modeling of Near Infra-Red Spectroscopy Data
Wed, Oct 19, 2016
3:30 p.m.
Mayo A110
Laura Le University of Minnesota
Wed, Nov 2, 2016
3:30 p.m.
Mayo A110
Michele Guindani University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Wed, Mar 1, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Leslie McClure Drexel University
Wed, Mar 22, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Michael
Epstein
Emory University
Wed, Mar 29, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Matthew Richey St. Olaf  College
Wed, Apr 5, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Yuehua Cui Michigan State University
Wed, Apr 19, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Mikael Kuusela École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Wed, Apr 26, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Vadim Zipunnikov Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Wed, May 3, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Paul Albert National Institutes of Health