Delta Omega

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University. There are now more than 100 chapters throughout the United States and abroad. The University of Minnesota’s Pi Chapter was founded in 1985 and has more than 800 members.

Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to increasing the quality of the field, as well as to the protection and advancement of the health of all people. Members are inducted to each chapter by a selective process that considers their outstanding performance and devotion to the field.

Delta Omega Inductees 2023-24


  • Ifrah Abshir, Health Services Research, Policy, & Administration – MS
  • Kadel Adelsheim, Epidemiology – MPH
  • Joshua Aune, Master of Healthcare Administration – MHA
  • Leah Belgarde, Public Health Administration and Policy – MPH
  • Emma Billmyer, Biostatistics – MS
  • Yolanda Candler, Maternal and Child Health – MPH
  • Michala Carlson, Public Health Data Science – MPH
  • Laurel Cederberg, Maternal and Child Health – MPH
  • Caylin Crawford, Environmental Health Sciences – Industrial Hygiene – MS
  • Tonayo Crow, Community Health Promotion – MPH
  • Jaclyn Frank, Public Health Administration and Policy – MPH
  • Emily Healy, Master of Healthcare Administration – Executive Program – MHA
  • Estefania Henriquez Luthje, Maternal and Child Health – MPH
  • Benjamin Jorgenson, Epidemiology – MPH
  • Benjamin Kill, Master of Healthcare Administration – MHA
  • Stephanie Konadu-Acheampong, Epidemiology – MPH
  • Emily Merkel, Community Health Promotion – MPH
  • Sonja Mydels, Community Health Promotion – MPH
  • Madhulika Nallani, Master of Healthcare Administration – MHA
  • Kevan O’Hanlon, Environmental Health Sciences – MPH
  • Cynthia Pando, Health Services Research, Policy & Administration – PhD
  • Peyton Ristau, Public Health Administration and Policy – MPH
  • Kollin Rott, Biostatistics – PhD
  • Camille Samuelson, Epidemiology – MPH
  • Diane Sherwin, Public Health Administration and Policy – MPH
  • Kali Starin, Public Health Nutrition – MPH
  • Lauren Tschida, Epidemiology – MPH
  • Yang Xie, Biostatistics – MS


  • Claudia Munoz-Zanzi, Environmental Health Sciences
  • Thomas Murray, Biostatistics and Health Data Science


  • Aleksandra Alcheva, Environmental Health Sciences – PhD ’23

Delta Omega | Pi Chapter Membership

The University of Minnesota School of Public Health founded the Pi Chapter of Delta Omega in 1985. Each spring semester academic degree programs faculty and staff nominate students, faculty and alumni to be inducted to the school’s chapter. Inductees are recognized at SPH Commencement. Look for members of the Pi Chapter and other chapters nationwide in the Delta Omega National Membership List.

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement