SPH awards bestowed upon distinguished HPM alumni

sph | May 20, 2015

Alumni from the Division of Health Policy & Management’s MHA and MPH-PHAP programs were recognized for their outstanding professional achievements at the School of Public Health’s Celebration of Giving 2015 Alumni Awards, May 4.

Andrew McCulloch cropped

Andrew R. McCulloch
, MHA ‘80, received the Gaylord Anderson Leadership Award. McCulloch is president of Kaiser Permanente Northwest Region where he has made high quality, affordable and fully integrated health care services widely available to the community. More about McCulloch >


Meng-Chih LeeMeng-Chih Lee, MD, PhD, MPH-PHAP ‘87, received the Alumni Award of Merit for his leadership in Taiwan with public health, medicine and geriatrics education programs. Currently, as superintendent, Taichung Hospital, Ministry of Health and Welfare, Lee he as led the development of a new initiatives in clinical care for older adults, including a geriatric outpatient clinic, intermediate care, and health promotion and chronic disease management. More about Lee >


Olivia MastryOlivia Mastry, JD, MPH-PHAP ‘93, received the Alumni Innovator award for her work as founding partner of The Collective Action Lab, a collaborative forum that fosters cross-sector, large scale systems change in the health, older service and disability arenas. Mastry combines her training and experience in law, health administration, public health, and conflict resolution to support a disciplined collaboration process that enables organization to accomplish together what they cannot do alone. More about Mastry >


~Posted by Mona Rath

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement