Environmental Health students receive AIHF Scholarships

Charlie Plain | May 14, 2014

The American Industrial Hygiene Foundation (AIHF) has awarded scholarships to three SPH Environmental Health Sciences students in the Industrial Hygiene program. The recipients are:

  • Nicole Gryska, AIHF Scholarship
  • Jennifer Sahmel, TSI/Arthur J. Abrams Memorial Scholarship
  • Yuan Shao, Gary and Bonnie Olmstead Scholarship

AIHF grants scholarships to students based on excellence in their academic record, extracurricular activities, future goals and potential for leadership in the profession. The awards will be conferred at the 2014 American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce) in San Antonio, during the General Session on Tuesday, June 3.

To learn more about the scholarships, read the news release.

~Post by Joy Archibald

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement